Born to be Baby

Mother has to go through a lot of change while during the pregnancy stage and it requires lot of character and strength to face through all the challenges and face the society at the same time. I remember from my experience that it was midnight and I started to vomit a lot and found hard to digest. In the morning I went to the doctor with my husband and found that it was some really good and amazing news after series of tests and reports. It was about getting pregnant and expecting a baby in coming months. My happiness could not be expressed and I felt like top of the world and imagining myself being a mother and handling the baby on my tummy and playing. These moments become real with time and with each passing months. Then the stage when I was all set and went to the hospital. I was completely sweating and was holding my husband hand at that moment. He just gave me a pat on the back and told me to take a deep breath and believe in god. Another two hours passed by and I had a very cute and little girl in my hand. We decided to give it a name by that time and told it to all the relatives via phone call. My father in law and everyone else in the family started to dance in full force and enjoy that moment. He even made all the preparation for the baby welcome and making it a big moment of celebration for the family.

Now let me take back to my experience during the pregnancy period.It involved so much of sacrifice and hardship.I bet it is some strength which comes on its own for woman to deliver the baby.I found changes in my body and hormones which sometime made me weird.I had strecthes and marks on my face and it would be clearly seen.My hands and body had got lot of fat and extra weight.It resulted in buying loose clothes and covering up everything.It was just few months but a mother has to take this all before the baby arrival.I had to eat lot of stuff which did not sound tasty but everyone told that it was good for baby development.I gave up eating Italian food and pizza for some time.All these changes made me feel unhappy but the end result of seeing my baby face made me forget everything.I am proud to be mother and give birth to a girl child.

“I’m writing about my wonderful journey of pregnancy for the #YummyMummy blogging activity at BlogAdda in association with Marico Bio Oil.”

Leave a comment