Blog about Dreams

In past years a lot have changed but during our times when I was a girl, it was very difficult to even think of studying after school and complete graduation. I saw myself many of my friends got married in their early age before completing the education and entered into family life. In those times, it was very difficult to even think or ask parents directly and most of the times, our role was defined within the walls of the house. I always had a fear that if I would have the same fate as my other friends or would give a chance to at least completes my education. Then there were issues with my grandparents who always wanted me to get married as soon as possible and this decision was supported by my long distance relatives. It was very difficult at times to even study at homes because they would keep me busy in household chores and cooking stuff. Though I consider it equally important to perform the household chores but this was not the ultimate thing.

Girls are more restricted in our society and my advice to all the woman is shows their girl power and competes with men for gender equality and rights. I feel no woman must feel alone and every girl should take up seriously about anything which disturbs them. I worked on my parent’s advice to learn the karate course so that I can take up my security on my own and my dreams to study and work out are not affected by social factors. I feel girl should also keep pepper spray with them so that they can fight in emergency situations.

I had a dream to do fashion designing course and start my own boutique but it was not so easy for me. Then one day just when my father came back from office, I decided to take the bold step and see him and talk about my way of thinking and tell my wish of studying further to him. My father listened to me for more than an hour and took so many factors into consideration before finally giving me the green signal. I could see his expression as he would have to face everyone but I felt proud that my father became my strength and gave me support. All credit goes to him and I feel that was the day which is turning point of my life.

“I am blogging about my dreams and the people who helped make them true for the #AdviceThatMattered activity at BlogAdda in association with Stoodnt.”

Leave a comment