Look Up Stories

Life is a rolling coaster and there are many delighted moments in life and stages where we feel sad and on losing side. Life always keeps you on toes and there are challenging situations in life where we find ourselves fighting against all the odds and sometimes against things which are not under control. I have faced too such testing moments in life where I had lot of stress and had breakdown and distress in life. There were nail biting moments for me but I always felt my family support was my ray of optimism giving me courage to be positive and never lose hope. They gave me the guidance to keep calm and trust on my abilities and motivated me to stay focus towards my goals.

Apart from my family, I find happiness and optimism in many simple things around myself. Every time I look into my childhood medals and achievements which are kept in our living room makes me happy and feel proud it. Then my grandparents giving me some cute little gifts whenever they come to see me and their encouraging words helps me to look life through their angle and give it a new perception. I always try to keep in contact with my childhood friends and spending a weekend with them lights my day. Waking up early and running a mile or talking long walk after night dinner with mother makes my day.

There was a time of struggle for me after my college ended and I found it very hard to find a job for myself. I would try my best and submit my resumes in company office and through internet plus other sources. But all was in vain and felt very disappointed and was really feeling low in life. But all my family members and well wishes supported me in rough phase and gave me hope that my future holds good for me and it is just a matter of time and good chance. Luckily I got a break in life with the good job and it was the happiest moment of my life. Further getting appreciated by my boss and getting my salary brought optimism to me and motivation to achieve more in life with greater responsibility.

Optimism comes to me when I see people who can bring change in others life. I love when people take care of elders and their parents. Getting hugs from my family and blessing on birthday and other special occasions encourages me to live more and spend time with them. Blogging and reading books when I am ill help me divert my attention from my illness. When there are situations not in my control and then optimism comes to me by going to temple and praying to God. Donating my old clothes and feeding people in temple gives me inner peace. I like to see smile faces with satisfaction on poor people when I serve them food with my own hands.

Life is short and we do not know about future and so it is important to live it with enjoyment and thinking about our present and not worrying about the future. It is important to stay positive and find optimism from things which matter to us and with positive frame of mind #LookUp

Visit website (https://housing.com/lookup) @housing

Leave a comment