My Airtel App

Mobile is the need of hour and my lifeline for the day. It keeps me connected with my entire social circle and has become essential component of my life. We all know about online shopping websites are switching to mobile platforms with their apps in order to stay connected with users and give users to shop without sitting in front of laptop. On the basis of same design and following the similar concept, Airtel which is one of the leading telecom operators in India has launched its own application My Airtel App to help in performing so many tasks together related to airtel mobile recharge, talk time offers and bill payment. With the Airtel app simple user interface, it can personalize all my airtel service and usage experience with its amazing features like the Airtel Surprise, Shake the phone and mobile data usage statistics. The app can be installed by using Google store and is available on Android platforms and other operating systems. I have installed this application with recommendation from my friend and I find it is quietly brilliant.

I want to express my three reasons to tell that how this app helps me to use Airtel services at any point in time without any difficulty which was the big problem for me in past months.

The first point about the new Airtel app  that caught my eyes attention is the Airtel Surprise for its customers. Talking about this facility, airtel is giving coupons with every recharge which can be redeemed on shopping, food, wellness and entertainment. It is so pleasant to get these coupons as I am using airtel prepaid number and do recharge every month. So getting these coupons with every recharge will be big bonus.

Paying the mobile bill was a big challenge and many times I had problems as either my payment got stuck or the customer care centre was closed and it was a headache getting the solution to get this job done. Airtel app informs the user about alerts on low balance and bill payments. I find the app great with its “I want to” utility as I can check balance without dialling any number and also see my recharge history and amount of internet data consumed. Navigation and access to app is very simple and recharge is done with fast checkout feature.

The third major attraction and reason for using the airtel app is that it provide users to safeguard their bank details from online threats and virus while processing the mobile payment. It has got a special certification in the app keeping in mind consumer privacy. I can also explore the Wynk and Airtel live in order to get updates regarding cricket match or entertainment etc through the app. The application has no restrictions as we can add or remove any airtel service through the app anytime.

Follow @airtelindia on twitter and website http://www.airtel.in/myairtel

Leave a comment